Recommended Resources

Premier Journals for Scientific Research on Human Origins

• Journal of Human Evolution

• American Journal of Physical Anthropology

• PaleoAnthropology (on-line)

• Evolutionary Anthropology

• Current Anthropology

News Media with Reporting on Human Origins Research

• National Geographic

• New Scientist

• Scientific American

• American Scientist

Web Sites

• American Association of Physical Anthropologists: www.physanth.org

• Paleoanthropology Society: www.paleoanthro.org

• Association of American Anthropologists: www.aaanet.org

• The Leakey Foundation: www.leakeyfoundation.org

• Talk Origins: www.talkorigins.org

• Anthropology in the News: anthropology.tamu.edu/news.htm

• Becoming Human: www.becominghuman.org

• Smithsonian Human Origins Program: www.mnh.si.edu/anthro/ humanorigins

• Genographic Project: www3.nationalgeographic.com/genographic/

index.html

• Understanding Race: www.understandingrace.org

• Animal Diversity Web: animaldiversity.ummz.umich.edu

• The Chimpanzee "Ai": http://www.pri.kyoto-u.ac.jp/ai/index-E.htm

• The Jane Goodall Institute: http://janegoodall.org

• World Wildlife Fund: http://www.worldwildlife.org

• Genome Programs: http://genomics.energy.gov

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment